The Integral Safety Concept from Mercedes-Benz divides vehicle safety into four phases:

Phase 1: safe driving

Adaptive High-beam Assist PLUS (optional)



BAS Brake Assist


ADAPTIVE BRAKE braking system


ESP® Electronic Stability Program


ESP® Dynamic Curve Assist

LED Intelligent Light System (optional)

Rear-view camera with dynamic guidance lines in the display (optional)

Phase 2: in critical situations.

Anti-lock Braking System (ABS)

PRE-SAFE® brake (optional)

Phase 3: in an accident.

Driver and front passenger airbag


Automatic front-passenger airbag deactivation


Rear Safety package (optional)

Pedestrian protection with active bonnet

Headbags in the doors

Kneebag for driver

Sidebags for driver and front front-passenger (combined thorax/pelvis airbag)

Phase 4: after an accident.


[1] Requirement: an active Internet connection.

Facts & Figures

Test drive request

Note: Some models / features may not be available for the Hong Kong market.